fraser briefing


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Hervey Bay
March 16th 2006
Published: March 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

I managed to make it on to the bus in Noosa with no Brisbane style problems and arrived in Hervey Bay in the afternoon. Explored the delightful Koalas Hostel, very nice. then headed to the briefing for my Fraser Island 4WD safari trip weekend thingy! Id met a girl called Sara on the bus and we ended up in the same group for the trip with Holly who was doing the biking and kayaking with me, her friend Debbie, a couple from London; Paul and Louise (lovely people) then we had a german girl called Hermina and a german boy called Lars....yes I saw the matchmaking potential here too...apparently so did she! then Tommy from Norway, Fred whos swiss and finally Stefan whos lovely and Dutch. Cant wait for the 5am start tomorrow. I ended up in charge of money and shopping...bad idea. also kind of ended up being team leader! whoops! Early night me thinks
Or not. me and Sara were so NOT tired and so sat and talked till bout 12.30 shes so nice, and so similar to me. we got on so well and we just understood each other and kinda clicked. Its really nice.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb