I'm in a land down unda


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Hervey Bay
June 13th 2009
Published: June 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sorry its been so long. I am in Hervey Bay in Australia its hot and humid up here. Tomorrow or day after I will go on a 2 day tour of Fraser Island (the largest sand island in the world). Since the last time I wrote I flew to Brisbane and stayed at a Meher Baba retreat. I had an amazing time there. I caught up with old friends that I met in India and met many new friends. When I was leaving I saw a kangaroo! It was so cool. It bounced up a hill as we were driving.

Last night I stayed in Noosa. I got there at 5ish and left this morning at 9:35am. I didn't realize how beautiful of an area it is so I hope to make it back there to spend a full day there on my way back to Avatar's Abode. I went out last night with one of the guys from the hostel I was in and I was quite disappointed by the quality and price of drinks here. The beer is similar to icehouse, theres no microbreweries, and everything is super expensive. So I probably won't be going out drinking too often.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb