Fundraiser Follow Up


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gold Coast
March 20th 2007
Published: March 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Kirsten and Jacina at art exhibition fundraiserKirsten and Jacina at art exhibition fundraiserKirsten and Jacina at art exhibition fundraiser

A beautiful painting done by Di Skelly-Heron (Gold Coast Artist).
Well thanks to the support we received a couple of weekends ago, Jacina and I managed to raise about half of our trip costs at the Art Exhibition!! We were even in the local rag - which was a bit of a laugh... But judging by the amount of people that turned up to the Gallery (because they'd seen it in the paper) showed me that people actually read the newspaper - apart from me that is 😊

I even got a visit from a dear friend from Gladstone who saw my picture in the paper and came along to the Gallery to pay me a visit - thanks Deanna!

On our opening night we had a laptop playing a slideshow about Cambodia and the issues facing the children and families over there at the moment. I also managed to talk a bit in front of a crowd of about 100 - letting them know why Jacina and I were going to Cambodia and what we will be doing over there. (And I didn't trip or fall over!)...

Here are some pics from the event...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



4th April 2007

Thanks for the nice ego boost Sarah! Can always count on some positive (albeit biased) responses!! :)
1st June 2007

Not biased at all, a genuine response to the photographs, I promise! The site is fab by the way, well done! Go girl!!

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb