Art for a Good Cause


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gold Coast
March 6th 2007
Published: March 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Only three days to go before our big fundraiser, it's nearly here!! Jacina and I have been organising, planning, networking, seeking out sponsors, running around, tearing our hair out..... we are hopeful it will all be worth it in the end.

I guess it might be a bit strange having a travelblog entry when i haven't started travelling yet, but as all those who travel on a shoestring know, the trip begins with getting the funds. So, our journey has begun well and truly. Cambodia, here we come!!

Some dear friends have decided to support me on my three-month mercy trip - and for them I am so grateful. So, to Sarah in the UK, Mirela on the Gold Coast, and someone else who wanted to remain anonymous - I say a hearty "thank you so much". You have not only helped pave the way to support me as I work with the kids and counsellors in Cambodia, you have also helped to confirm the trip itself and the decision to go back, something that many of you know has been a difficult journey so far... Words cannot express what you mean to me. Some One much higher has His hand on everything...

If any of you live on the Gold Coast - please come along to the art exhibition on Friday 9th March at 6.30pm. It will only cost $10 and will include finger food. (And fantastic art!). If you can make it on the weekend - it will be open from 9am - 5pm Saturday 10th and Sunday 11th March for only a gold coin donation for entry!

Cheers Kx



Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0678s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb