Last day


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Fraser Island
March 10th 2006
Published: March 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Up at 7am today, half the tent flat on my face and boiling hot. I was still dying for the toilet as i had waited all night! Once we finally got to the showers there was a huge queue, and later on we had to have one of the bossy Canadian girls come in and tell us to hurry up! wasn't our fault!! The hot water was a dollar for every 3mins, so I decided just to have a cold one instead. It was a trek to Lake Wabby. We had to walk a LONG way down hill to the Lake and dreaded the walk back(about 1.2km). The Lake itself was very green, and the sand dunes were so big it looked like desert. Nothing like Lake McKenzie, so we didnt stay there long and went back to Lake McKenzie, when i finally got to the top of the hill (about 5 stops to get my breath back). I don't understand why I'm getting fatter :o( From there we went back to the ferry at 4pm, had a group photo of everyone in all 3 4x4, which was cool. Then another early night. Im sure Skinnys laziness is rubbing off on me!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.031s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 18; dbt: 0.0124s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1009.5kb