Will I ever stop sweating


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
October 30th 2006
Published: October 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well Jordan I finally feel your pain. This heat is killing me. But I shouldn't complain cuz most of u will be balls deep in snow soon enough. So no pictures this blog due to my camera dying. What a piss off. So I dropped some $$$$$$$$ on a new camera. I bought the newer model of the camera that just died. So I've been working on a livaboard dive boat called reef encounter. It is sweet ass. I mean a free bed, free food, free diving! I am sorted out in Cairns. The deal is something like 5 days on and 3 day off. Sweet. So I'm heading up to Cape tribulation in the rain forest. So if ur wondering what i've seen while divng here it is; tons of sharks, stingrays, greenback turtles, a purple giant octopus, schools of barricuda, schools of rhinosaurus parrotfish, and every type of fish and coral. It is freaking amazing. But on the boat I basically serve the meals and am a dish pig. And i freaking love it. Nothing like scrubbign some pots with Rage cranked. And its not all that bad, I get to feed all the scraps to the sharks. Now that is what I can sweet. Well the sharks don;t actually eat it but they eat the fish that eat the scraps. So its very entertaining. Get to work wiht kick ass people in the kitchen. So things are great. Heading back to the reef on Saturday for a few days. Should be a blast. I get 3 dives a day. So i am soooo freaking happpy. Can't wait to get down to Honduras abd di ny advanced trainign. But everyone stay cool (no pun intended) . Pitures are3 coming!!1

Cheers

Sean

Advertisement



31st October 2006

Hi Sean
Hi Sean how are you doing? Your Mom gave me the web site so I could see the boat that you are on WOW amazing looks like a beautiful boat. This is such a great experience. HEre nothing is new, weather has been rainy and miserable. today was beautiful warm and sunny about 10-12 degrees somewhere in there. We cut our grass quickly after work and cleaned out all the leaves out of the eaves trouphs, what a mess. couldn't do it before this because we have had rain since Thanksgiving weekend. Now we are ready for winter. the boys are doing well, Blake is working lots and Josh is busy with this homework. Paul will be starting his report cards soon. Blake is going to apply for a job at Blue Mountain this weekend, not sure he will get it since we will be away for Christimas holidays we will see. I'm really looking forward to some warm weather when we head south. Blake did find a friend to go with so that is good. We are going home this weekend to see Grandma 81 on Friday time is moving on. another birthday. you take care and we will see you soon Love Mic
1st November 2006

keep it up man
Fuckin awesome man, sounds pretty sweet i wish i was divin beside ya man but school is a big priority i need to get rid of so here i am. As if the camera died man that blows. But yeah keep it up and we will reunite soon enough my friend peace and stay safe

Tot: 0.256s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0558s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb