Aussy bound


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
October 20th 2006
Published: October 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Beach BoundBeach BoundBeach Bound

This beach F$%$^ing rocked. I mean I never did find the end of it
Well I made it to Australia. Now I've been slacking hardcore on teh blogs through NZ. Probably cuz I spent 2 and a half weeks in the north west of the south island with a brutal internet conection. I stayed in Karamea a town of about 400 maybe. but this place called Rongo's backpackers is probably the highlight of my trip in Nz (except maybe scuba diving and skiing). Freaking amazing. I did the volunteer thing there. Which incorperated running the hostel and doing anything from landscaping to smashing the shit out of a old chicken house. But stayed with some super cool people. While I was there we had a live band play, which of course i jammed with. And me and Henry had some serious Jams on the radio. yeah the Radio station also made it sureal. I mean commercial free tunes of my choice. It was serious. But the hostel also doubled as a art gallery for various artists. REally cool stuff hanging up ion there. A freaking paper mashee Baricuda with every scale hand made out of tinfoil. I also contributed some art; ,my beer bottle chandelier. Started with a hexagonal wood frame with wood joints all
Rock wall babyRock wall babyRock wall baby

this is Andy, Henry and Brian
around then like 140 beer bottlels and a giant thing of glue. Its swing worthy to so can't wait to go back. If ever in New Zealand this place is a mandatory stop on the list. Its at the end of the Heaphy track so a great place to unwind after a good tramp. As soon as I run into some more money for a plane ticket i'm gone. But it was hard to leave. real hard. We had crazy huge feasts everynight. Amazing. And staying at a hostel of course u meet some amazing people. But the owners Paul and Brian totally make the atmosphere. I mean totally amazing people. I surely increased my musical repetoire while I was there. Like Fela Kuti from Nigeria. He is a legend. Adn of course Bela Fleck. MAn how did I miss that shit back in Canada. But totally good times at Rongo's. I'm here in Brisbane now and it is freakign hot. Like 28 degreees today. Amazing. Started my day with a little rooftop workout in the sun followed by an afternoon of lying around the pool with my guitar. Somehow I'm dark after one day. ALot of u guys are
Rongo's backyardRongo's backyardRongo's backyard

this place is key
gonna hate me for hearing this but ITS ONLY GONNA GET HOTTER> Absolutley loving it I don't have to wear gitch for the rest of the trip. Its just too hot my balls would melt off. hahaha. So everyone enjoy the cold. Its gonna kill me coming home in January. And mills I am gonna for sure try and make it home before go. So fill me in on when u head back to school.

Cheers everyone

Sean

PS I officially am in love with Australian girls. They are f$%ing georgeous!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

I caught the f^%$ing roosterI caught the f^%$ing rooster
I caught the f^%$ing rooster

it was on the run for 4 days
Paul and MooPaul and Moo
Paul and Moo

best hostel owner ever
My amazing chandelierMy amazing chandelier
My amazing chandelier

Varley I needed u bad here, never did get the lights wired up
Onair BabyOnair Baby
Onair Baby

love it
Mexican NightMexican Night
Mexican Night

I ended up looking like a queer sushi chef
Agee lighting the fire bathAgee lighting the fire bath
Agee lighting the fire bath

man these things are sweet. I think we may need one at Bradylake
Bridge Jumping babyBridge Jumping baby
Bridge Jumping baby

man that glacier water shrinks the balls!!!!!!!!! LOL
Me and HenryMe and Henry
Me and Henry

loving the Speights
Me and HenryMe and Henry
Me and Henry

This guy is the shit on Mandolin. We owned Folson prison Blues by Johnny cash
So drunkSo drunk
So drunk

Me and Moa doing the final touches on the chandelier. Yes that is Gorillia glue; F^&*ing serious stuff
This thing is greatThis thing is great
This thing is great

I'm an artist not an alcoholic
Ass shotAss shot
Ass shot

Henry u have a nice ass


20th October 2006

so lucky
you are a lucky boy!! to see my country - i think you are going to love aus. pitty im not there now to say hi! im in London partying it up... yep pretty crazy shit. love han xoxo
20th October 2006

hey you
hey how long are you going to be in oz? im heading that way in december!!
21st October 2006

Sorry hun
I'm heading to Costa Rica so I''ll miss cha. Maybe next time
21st October 2006

Love it
Sweet shit Hannah. Glad ur loving London. Are all the girls there or just u. And yes I do love Aus.
29th October 2006

fuck yea!
hey man its Will, we are so jealous your trip looks fucking amazing and you have more sick places to go still. stay safe buddy and we'll see oyu when you come home. Haha we shouldve gave you some cds to spread the word. Peae

Tot: 0.292s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0704s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb