Dive for your life!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
May 19th 2005
Published: June 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I LOVE DIVING!! It is such an unreal feeling to be down there, water all around you, yet you breath! Fish swimming around you, turtles looking for food, Nemo hiding in the anemone, achieving neutral buoyancy and floating like an astronaut in outer space! Oh the freedom!

Arrived in Cairns Friday 13th May and met up with my baby girl Alys! We spent the day together before I went on the boat on the Saturday. Three days on the boat, and ten dives! That makes three and four dives a day! *phew* After that I was exhausted! Started with the deep dive (30m), at 6am, then 8am, 11am and afternoon dives. Also did a night dive, navigation dives and underwater photography. It's actually not as easy as one could imagine to take pictures under water. There are many things one need to consider, such as composition (ie from what angle to take the photo.), light, distance from object etc. I took about 300 pics over 3 dives, so I enclosed a few for you to see!

Enjoy!

X Eva


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

me underwaterme underwater
me underwater

(beached whale?)
NemoNemo
Nemo

yes....I found him!


Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb