farthest point from Perth


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
July 31st 2006
Published: July 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Thur 27. Sunny perfect Port.
Fri 28. Punny terfect sort. Terfect. n. terrific effect. Could we rule from here? Need high profile connexion. Terfectic reflection.
Sat 29. Walked Four Mile Beach. Watched Port Douglass Crocs (Aussie Rules) defeat visitor. A huge guy came up to me straight faced and said 'Remember me?' He could have crushed me. He said 'I got a sticker from you in Cooktown. How's it going?' It serves to illustrate the vagaries of my enterprise. For I have been threatened numerous times and it has become a part of the whole. I never know who people are when they approach.
Sun 30. Spruiked Sunday market crowd. Fantastic. Later large bats like black fruit hanging in tree. A huge black gull, white head and spot on breast, forked tail. Tomorrow to Cairns and a run to Airlie Beach for Race Week Aug. 10-17. After all this time running north its strange to be at the top looking back down the coast.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1013kb