Saving Christmas


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
July 12th 2006
Published: July 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It was the night before Christmas 2002 and Santa Claus was busy tending to his reindeer making final preparations for the night ahead. Suddenly, he doubled over, feeling stomach cramps and he instantly knew something was wrong. He was, shortly thereafter, hospitalised and Mrs Claus was all of a panic wondering how all the presents were going to be delivered. Not wanting to put the job in the hands of an outsider, she discovered that I was 1/16th Elf and immediately called me on my mobile to see if I could help out.

After being flown to Lapland, I was quickly taught how to handle the sleigh and was given some light reading material - Easy Chimney Access for Dummies - and, after being given the list of all the boys and girls who had been naughty and nice, I was off. I managed to do it in record time and, although unknown to most people, it went down as the most successful Christmas of all time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb