Yahoo, Yahoo, Yahoo, I went to the Zoo


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
September 19th 2007
Published: September 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yeeeeeeahhhhhhh!!!!

I went to the zoo yesterday, the tropical zoo in Palm Cove to be exact, and I loved it!!!!!! It was definitely one of the highlights of my stay...

And guess what! I cuddled a Koala, lots of Kangaroos and Wallabies and a Wombat... well, I didn't exactly cuddle the wombat, but I could pet it... cranky little buggers...

But the Koalas were amazing and they had a maternal station with baby koalas.... they're called joeys...
and I saw a breeding cassowary and dingoes and cockatoos and budgies and parrots and snakes and lizards and emus and frogs and kookabooras and cute zookeepers and northern hairy nosed wombats and southern hairy nosed wombats and common wombats and crocs (lots of diffrent sized crocs, freshwater, salties etc) and....

So it was soooo exciting....

And the moment I held that Koala... it was amazing... it took me hours to get the smile off my face after that... that only reasured me that becoming a vet is the only right thing for me to do...

And the roos!!!! They're some of the most adorable creatures on this globe... how they can look at you, or lazily lying around in the shade... how they turn their heads to be scratched on their chins... cuties... they would make great pets... lol
Yeah, I know I can't take one home....

As you can read I was totally in my element and I had to really keep myself from buggin the zookeepers about all the questions I had.... gg


I really just loved it.... and I head belgian waffles for lunch.... with fruit and cream and a mountain of ice cream.... yummie... I wished I could show you the photos...

But that's gonna be the first thing I'll do when back home, adding the photos to the according stories....

Yeah, that's about it...

cuddly, cuddly Koalas.... I could oooohhh and awwwww over the photos all day long... gg and yeah, I know I can't take them home either, although they would perfectly fit into my backpack...

You wouldn't want to be near me at the moment... I'm totally banana about those little furry cuties....
and I'm all whiny about going home....

I can't believe there're only two more days left.... That month flew by like it's only been a week....

I've gotta do a big retrospective, nostalgic last blog entry.... yeah, that's almost obligatory....

So, tonight's Woolshed again, maybe I'll just marry a nice cute funny Aussie guy and stay 4ever and live happily ever after in Down under... Now wouldn't that be nice...

Let's wait and see... gg

Love, Jani


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb