snorrrrrrr!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
September 6th 2007
Published: September 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I am soooooo tired!! I'm definitely getting to old for being up and about all night... 'gg'
We went to the Woolshed... again...
Nothing out of the ordinary until about 50 dubious looking people in togas appeared on the screen...

Later I found out that those bed-sheet-clad fellows had been at a toga party at another place and had decided to change location, anyway, they didn't bother anyone, well, not until some of them crossed Alina's and my path...

We were just coming down the stairs in the Woolshed to go outside for a smoke when some of those pseudo-greek/Roman/whatever- blokes went up the stairs...

Ever been kidnapped by a guy in a toga???

I have, he just said "hey deary..." threw me over his shoulder and carried me up the stairs caveman-style... I'm glad, he held his baser instincts at bay and skipped the Tarzan scream...

Anyway, up the stairs, once again solid ground beneath my feet ( a bit lopsided, though because I had lost one of my shoes), I couldn't even take a calming breath, I found myself being kissed enthusiastically by my kidnapper... And finally I could even take a look at face... And yup, he was definitely on the cute side... major stud muffin to be exact... (I wouldn't put my hand in the fire for that statement, though because I was under major influence of gin tonic and guiness beer... <== we spent about two hours at O'Briens, an Irish Pub!)

Well, he did say goodbye were thorough.... 'gg' And then the guy who picked up my shoe went all prince and cinderella on me... I didn't kiss him though... But I could have married him and therefore been able to move to Ireland... When I think about it now... "bugger' I guess I've missed my chance...

Right, on Friday we"ll have to go celebrating again because it's Sashas ast evening with us before he returns to Switzerland... He's a Uni-newbie too!!!

And we've planned big stuff for the weekend!! Friedrich, Alina some other people from school and I are going to rent a car and then drive up the coast by ourself... We'll go 'all explorers' in Daintree Rainforest and Cap Tribulation, maybe go on a kanoo cruise on daintree river amidst the jungle, enjoy the blindingly white beaches of Port Douglas and see the very roots of Australian settlement in Cooktown where Captain Cook sort of founded the first city...

That are the stops we've planned so far but as we'll be away for 3 days (I know... we're bad bad people, skiving class on monday...) there's going to be time to do sooooo much adventurous stuff on the way.... Maybe we'll go to the black mountain in "what was it called again???" and get lost there like so many people before us...
That mountain of black stone is notorious for being really tough for travellers... And you know me, I'm oh so good at navigation.... 'gg'

Right, more news when/if we come back.... 'lol'

So, if you read an article or see news about a group of tourists that's been eaten by crocs, or more likely, had a car accident (I'm glad that I don't have to drive on the wrong side of the road!!!! I'm sometimes relieved to make it through a roundabout on my bike in one piece... so driving a car here, big nono for me... ) that would be us...

See ya... or not...


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb