Cairns


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
June 1st 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Unfortunately the text has been lost for this entry due to the Travelblog server crash, should have saved it myself. Anyway the pictures are still here.




Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Big CrocBig Croc
Big Croc

One of 5 crocs we saw, this one was the biggest.
Looking towards the CoastLooking towards the Coast
Looking towards the Coast

Taken from the Kuranda Scenic Rail.
Jungle walkJungle walk
Jungle walk

A part of our one hour rain forest walk in Kuranda
Kuranda Train StationKuranda Train Station
Kuranda Train Station

Everything is so green
Lunch in KurandaLunch in Kuranda
Lunch in Kuranda

Enjoying a bottle of red before the Sky rail
Snorkelling with a turtleSnorkelling with a turtle
Snorkelling with a turtle

This friendly turtle nipped my finger
New ToyNew Toy
New Toy

Giving the new CamCorder a workout.
View from the Sky railView from the Sky rail
View from the Sky rail

We shot one hour and 50 minutes of video.
A quick breakfastA quick breakfast
A quick breakfast

We shared the bacon and egg sandwich, Eleanor had the shake and I had the coffee.


8th June 2007

comment on the Cairns trip
Gidday Glen and Eleanor great blog. You have the gift of the gab. Looking forward to Cairns ourselves. Lots of love . Thinking of painting the photo titled Looking for Crocs Chris
8th June 2007

Cairns - our next destination in Australia
I like your photos Glen, specially the diving one. So who took that photo? The sites of Cairns is so impressive. So can I ask how much in total (approximately) did it cost you for the trip (excluding the airfare)?
8th June 2007

Wow!
Hello Glen (and Eleanor). What a beautiful time off from your cold winter, and at the same time, enjoying each other once again. I always like your travel blogs, Glen. Pictures are always great and your blogs are very descriptive - so descriptive that I'd want to visit these places next time I am in your part of the world. Take care.
10th June 2007

Beautiful
I finally got to read the blog and what a great one! First of all I want to say that both of you, Glen and Eleanor look good with no glimpse of getting any older. What a great place to spend time together! The trip was full of varied activities but still restful. Kuranda reminded me of Kauai, my favorite island in Hawaii, because it is lush and green though I did not get to go to their jungle which I now regret since your pictures are beautiful. Who knows, I might go to Cairns one day. You're right; Eleanor seemed to enjoy snorkeling so we'll do it together in Davao better yet, we can all do it there! Thanks for sharing, LOVE IT!

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb