Cairnes day 3


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
April 29th 2007
Published: April 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Felt rather bad today. Slept in till midday.

After a shower I went to go get some Lunch. Being Sunday I managed to find a place that did cheap roast dinners.

Later went to check some emails before heading back to the hostel and going straight to bed.

Got up at 6:00 then went to a camera shop to hire out an underwater digital camera (going diving tomorrow off the great bariier reef.)

After the quick tuition I took my camera back to the hostel then went to the kitchen to make some dinner.

Met aFrench and Swiss couple there who had way to much food, so they kindly gave it to me. It was delicious!

Went and watch TV. Everyone was watch the Austalian version of Big Brother. I have to say it was quite interesting. Some of the ideas were quite original. I wonder if they will use the same ideas in the UK version (no prize money this time - you have to earn it).

The went to bed and slept like a baby.



Advertisement



1st May 2007

BB
Not wanting to be my usual BB bore, but I did hear a rumour that they were going to have an oz crossover this year, and that they were going to have the earn your prize money thing going on.

Tot: 0.282s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 14; qc: 77; dbt: 0.2475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb