Well - That's a rap !!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
January 15th 2007
Published: January 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, this morning I arrived home in Cairns and it was a great relief to finally be home and get back to normal again ! It is hard to believe that the 10 and a half months I was away for has flown past me and is no more.

I have had the time of my life overseas in Canada, The United States of America and Japan. I have got so many memories that I will cherish for the rest of my life and I have especially met so many great people during my travels especially in Banff and on Vancouver Island where I spent most of the majority of my time working. And I would like to say a big Thank-you to my family in Canada who helped me out with a place to stay while I worked and tried looking for work.

Well, since my last entry in Vancouver - Andrew, Susan and I flew out to Japan where we spent 4 nights in Tokyo and had a great look around. I really enjoyed it there and the people were amazing although trying to find out where to stay cheap and where to find a bank/ATM to access my Australian money etc prooved a little difficult.

We went to the Imperial Palace in Tokyo city which was really nice. Alot of history happened there many years ago.

We ate plenty of Japanese noodles and food and the whole place was covered in vending machines on every street corner selling everything from beer, cigarettes, and tiny little warm coffee cans. I will definately go back to Japan in the near future I believe for a visit hopefully for a while longer.

Anyway, I am really glad to finally be home as my money was really tight in the end and after 10 or so months away travelling, backpacking and touring I was starting to feel very worn out and tired.

Now, it's back to reality for me and I start work again very soon and move onto the next stages in my life. One thing is for sure though, I will go overseas in the next few years again and get many more awesome memories and meet many more great and exciting people - just not for so long next time.

Take Care. Love Dave

Advertisement



Tot: 0.152s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb