I've arrived in Cairns


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
November 3rd 2006
Published: November 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

So the flight over was all smooth- I watched An Inconvenient Truth, which Abs had told me to go and see and now I will tell all of you to go and see. I felt a bit guilty watching it as I sat on a plane speewing out loads of CO2! I landed and got a shuttle to a hostle in Sydney where I met Efrat again. I sorted out a bag of fleases, trowsers and my trainers forher to take to storage for me so I don't have to lug them arround Aus. It is certainly hot enough to not need them here.
Early Friday morning I went back to the airport to fly up to Cairns- I slept the whole way. I'm staying at the YHA hostle which is nice and clean and has swimmingpool and air con. I'm now waiting for Efrat to arrive up here tomorrow and Karne the next day.

I have put some photos on of my last week in NZ and some of caving in the north island of NZ and written the blog of Skiing (with photos) just incase any of you want to look. Hope your all good and thankyou for your comments and emails.

Advertisement



5th November 2006

where's karen?
hey babe, hope yur well. sounds like your having a fantastic time! great pics. hope you and karen have found each other and are starting your great adventure!! loadsa love to you both aman xxx ps. i have my first parents evening on thursday, aarrgghh!!! dreading it!!
6th November 2006

safely to aussie
Hi Tamsin and Efrat, great to have caught up with you. Good to see you arranged some storage for your wintery (NZ) clothes. Have fun in the sun. :) AMY

Tot: 0.213s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 20; qc: 68; dbt: 0.0935s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb