Update


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
February 21st 2009
Published: February 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

I am almost done my dive master course, it feels like ages but I am finally at the end of it and I just have one more course to teach and then I am done. As it stands my ticket to come back home is in about a month, but the more I think of it the less I really want to leave Australia. I am going to have to do some serious thinking about what I am going to do, I don't think this would be much of a suprise to most since there really isn't much back home waiting for me and Australia has so much to offer (or so it seems), so I will have to figure it out soon.

At the moment Australia has been going through quite alot of trouble with the weather. A few weeks ago the weather has been so extreme there has been a lot of bush fires that has killed 170 people. You can read about it here: http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/asia-pacific/7878106.stm

There has also been shark attacks in the water and croc's killing a little kid who was too close to the waters edge after a big flood. Its seems their news is a little different then ours, heh.

I also took some pictures of Cairns but the card reader on this computer doesn't seem to work, so I will try to post then next time.

Miss you all



Advertisement



21st February 2009

hey bud
keep your head up. Stay if you think you need the time to figure shit out....this world here ain't going anywhere! look into getting a job or something there and maybe things will clear up. How long is your visa for? It's cold as ass here....you will see, when you get back here, that winters just blow...mark my words! I'm still training for CBSA in Rigaud, I think you would really ike this job. I will send you some links if you want. The people here are so down to earth, check their egos at the door people...way different from the jobs you and I have had. Think about it when you get back...and I'll put a great word in for you. till then

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb