Short update


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
February 5th 2009
Published: February 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This is just another quick update. This week we have had some pretty bad weather, about a week ago we had a cyclone hit not very far from shore. It wasn't as bad as the first one, but enough to bring all the boats into land. This week has been rather wet due to getting the tail end of the storm, and the news is saying that there might be another one to hit this week.

This week I am on land taking my dive master class. Tomorrow I have my exam and once done that I have to assist with three open water classes, and I am totally done after that. I am unsure what I will be doing after that, but I am sure I will leave Cairns soon after that, perhaps I will go back down to Sydney.

Not much else to report on, things will get more exciting once I finish up my dive master program.

I will also try to get some pictures up of Cairns since I just realized I haven't posted any yet.

Jon

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb