Running The Pumps!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
January 20th 2009
Published: January 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Nope, no sign of the Dengue Fever which apparently is running amok in Cairns right now though it's absolutely chucking it down with rain again so I used the morning to catch up with my travel blogs and postcards. As the weather failed to improve much in the afternoon, I took this temporary lull as the chance to nip to PJ's Bar have lunch and 'Run the Pumps' from left to right taking down pints of Carlton Draught, Stella, Carlsberg, VB, Carlton Mid and finally Pure Blonde!! Mission completed and very satisfied with my performance...I went back to the hostel and conversed with Byron and Laura...though can't recall what about really!! Apparently, there is an Aussie brew called 'Pure Blonde Naked'...I really must track this one down if only to settle my peace of mind!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0586s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb