Horse Riding


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
January 16th 2008
Published: March 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Our first time on a horse!



I was far more nervous about getting on top of a horse than I was about sky diving!

We received no training or safety talk before a crate was dropped before our feet besides a horse and were told to "Jump on". Oh Ok, just like that...easy...well my horse Robbie was the smallest of the bunch..I know how he feels! :-( It turned out that Robbie deffinately had a case of short-arse syndrome, as he wanted all the attention and was the only one to playup. Whipping his tail at me, turning around and backing up into Amanda's horse. I was completly frozen, making high pitched squeals in an attempt to get one of the guides to HELP!

Once everyone was up, the horses fell into perfect unison, lining up for the trail...and that was it, all we had to do was hold on going up and down hills and through rivers, duck for the branches and stand up when they wanted to whizz...easy! It was very relaxing, although my bum didn't agree!

Whoooo! First ride on a horse successful!

Shaz x



My horse was called Eeyore. He was beautiful, so silky and smooth. We walked slowly around the cattle station, passing the cows and massive termite mounds. We learnt how to trott, which was fun but my bum hurt the next day! It was quite frightening mounting the horse as it felt so high up and extremly unstable. It was great laugh and I would love to do it again.

x Aly




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.251s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 11; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1644s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb