Quad Biking


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
January 19th 2008
Published: March 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Quad biking....The last thing on Alysha and I's To-Do list in Cairns. We had survived White water rafting, Diving, Sky Diving, A crocodile infested river, horse riding...

We all know that Alysha is far happier than I behind the wheel, but this did not stop me...What's the worst that can happen, right?!

We started off well, completing the obstacle course without flying into any tyres...then they took us into the bush on a dirt track, where we had to manoeuvre through pools of water, down hills, around trees and cattle! We were all filthy when we stopped for a water brake. the pools of mud burnt as it hit our legs it was such a hot day. Looking sexing in our goggles, we set off again...

Down a hill through a stream and up a steep cliff, back onto the track...but my bike started rolling backwards on the cliff...so I revved it...evidently a little too hard as I lost control and drove head first straight into a huge tree! OUCH!

Well it wasn't like Spain...no broken bones at least! Do wish we had a camera on us to show you though...the top of my shoulder was shaved off...nice. Alysha although freaking out as I was hurt was secretly laughing as when I stood up it looked like I had wet myself! Talk about sisterly love! Anyway we got back on the bikes and soldiered on...so a word of warning to all...

Don't become a Tree Hugger IT HURTS!


x shaz


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.195s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1136s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb