A rainy Monday!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
January 21st 2013
Published: January 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Another Monday morning rolls around, and another enjoyable but hard swim training session occurs. This morning however I woke up to dark skies and rain, momentarily I wondered if swim training would still be on as it’s in an outdoor pool – then I quickly shake the thought and chuckle at myself. England isn’t the only country that experiences rain! Despite the darkness and rain, even at 5am its still 230C.

Work today consisted of reading another style of technical document to get the idea of the structure and soil analysis.

This evening Rowena and Matt went out to dinner and the cinema together. I went to yoga, and it was the best session yet and enjoyed a bit of time to myself, researching hostels for Sydney, catching up on news via the BBC news website and a quick chat with Dad on Skype before a well needed early night.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0691s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 5; ; mem: 1.1mb