Ladies and Gentlemen : Welcome to Brisbane !


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
February 5th 2011
Published: February 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I have arrived !!! I am , once again DOWN UNDER ! Singapore Airline's SQ245 flight brought me swiftly - in about 8 hours- from Singapore to Queensland's capital city : Brisbane. Unfortunately it was already dark at my time of arrival ( around 19:50 ) local time.
Immigration checks went very fine and after a wait of approx 10 minutes I had my suitcase. There was no need to have my luggage inspected for forbidden food products and so before I knew it I was hugging my friend Kevin in the arrival's hall of Brisbane's airpot. Despite that it was 20:30 once I got out of the airport, it was ...27 degrees outside !
We took a bus to our hostel and what a relief : no obvious flooding damage noticed... everything looked fine and normal. Another amazing thing : I was feeling fit ! Unbelievable. Anyway, we went for a glass of white wine and strolled back to the hostel. It is about coming to midnight and now I feel the need to sleep in a comfortable bed. And that is what I will do now...
PS : on myu flight to Brisbane I watched the Social Network (
), very impressive and the hilarious movie "You again" (
) with the divine Sigourney Weaver, Jamie Lee Curtis and....Kristen Chenoweth !!
J

Advertisement



6th February 2011

you selfish sun of a b
"what a relief: no obvious flooding damage noticed": so you go to a country to suffered the worst floods in years and all you can think of is: "phew, luckily THEIR catastrophe didn't ruin MY holiday"...that's a bit too selfish Mr. Verhulst!!! (but, since "floods, earthquakes and revolutions" are not covered in any insurance I'd probably be thinking the same ;-p)

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb