Kangaroo Steaks!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
January 24th 2009
Published: January 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

I surfaced at 8.45 and started the day in the now traditional manner of coffee and four slices of toast. I slept really well last night, though my sleep was disturbed at 6.30am by an enthusiastic gardener mowing the grass somewhere...that's dedication for you!! The first few days of the Brisbane leg of the trip are going to be recuperation days, I have been on the go now for fifty three days and I just need to take a short time out to both reflect on what I have achieved and refocus on what I want to do. I had my first supermarket visit of the trip today, very similar to those back home really except everything seems to look nicer, fresher and bigger...especially the tomatoes which are twice the size and I would hate to meet down a dark alley at night-time. I saw plenty that both fascinated and worried me, coon cheese is just so wrong and kangaroo steaks are just so Australian!! Ella prepared a nice chilli and nacho's lunch whereas dinner consisted of chips, salad and my first ever experience of kangaroo sausages which are quite tasty and hard in texture. This evening, Mike and I waffled whilst watching The Bill and The Last Detective. Dr Who tomorrow....Wahoooo!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb