Tuesday May 20th-Day 89


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
May 20th 2008
Published: May 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today was another cold morning. Had to wear my polar fleece again to work until about 10 O'Clock. Once I got to work around 8:20 Adrian was ready to roll. I hopped into the truck and was off. After about 40 minutes of commuting we reached the site. We worked on making a brush door for about an hour and then he left to do quotes leaving me behind for about four hours to do about 2 hours worth of work. After cleaning up and making sure everything looked perfect to me I sat around for a good long while. I played with the two dogs that the client had and then grabbed a drink. After that I sat around waiting until he arrived about 1:15. From there we did a bit more work. Put all the equipment on the truck and left. He dropped me off at a close bus stop. The bus didn't end up coming for an hour so I continued walking to the next intersection, catching a bus in about 10 minutes. The bus computers were not working so I ended up saving about 4 bucks on a bus ticket. Once back intown I phoned a past job cleaning ice cream trucks. I enquired wether I could come and pick up my paycheque. They said that there was no need, if I gave them my bank information they would pay me the next day. After that call I went to woolworths to buy a couple necessities and then went back to the hostel. It was still early, about 3 O'Clock so I took a long shower, talked to some people in the room for a bit and then went upstairs, made some toast and went on the computers. After that sat down and watched tv most of the night. There was a Simpsons hour then Ramsays Kitchen Nightmares. That was basically the night. After that I got ready for work tomorrow and read a bit before going to sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1284s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb