Monday May 19th-Day 88


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
May 19th 2008
Published: May 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The depths of winter have hit Brisbane. Today was the first day that I had to wear a coat. I finally took it off around 10 O'clock with the temperature when I woke up being 12 degrees. Today I was back at work, working for Adrian. Today was the big day of truth to see wether he was going to pay me for one and how much. The day couldn't have been any better then it was. I got to the shed the same time he did so I didn't have to wait around for him to arrive. From there we loaded a couple things on to the ute and took off. We went from the shed in Strathpine, past the airport across a massive toll bridge to Carindale. I was working in a country home setting up another brush fence. It took all day working from 8:30 until 4:30 with the mother giving me a ride into Carindale saving me about an hour. Adrian also left at 2:00 so the last part of the day I was on my own working. Just before I left I reminded him about my pay which he had prepared in an envelope. I was hoping for $600 and that was what the envelope said was inside but when I opened it up there was an extra ten bucks sitting inside. I think that is the first time I have ever had $610 in my hand like that.

At night I got back before the kitchen rush making some pasta for dinner and then went on the computer twice for an hour in total and then re reading a bit of the Bill Bryson book which I had with me.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0717s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb