Week 8 - Brisbane


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
March 31st 2008
Published: April 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It was really good having house guests for the week, in return for bed and board, we got our meals cooked for us, what more can we ask for?

Steve and I were back at work on the Tuesday. Suzanne’s bag arrived on Tuesday night which was a relief coz I had made her bring a pair of her jeans out for me and mum had sent over some mini eggs for Easter and some flip flops and I was really looking forward to them arriving!! Of course, I was glad that she got all her belongings as well (I’m not that selfish)

On Friday night we went for a Japanese meal and then to a local bar and on Saturday we spent the day seeing some more of Brisbane. Saturday night we were out with a couple of people from work. Irene, a girl I sat next to was leaving to go to Japan for a year. Firstly was a girls only do a Honey Birdettes party which is kinda like an upmarket Ann Summers party. It was certainly an eye opener. We then went for a meal at Greek Restaurant in West End, Lefkas Taverna, and Steve
The geeksThe geeksThe geeks

Trying to find their way round Movie World
joined us for that. It was a good night and a great meal. Peggy, another girl I sit with at work had come to ours for drinks first and then ended up sleeping on our sofa coz she was a bit too tipsy to get home. Not the comfiest sofa in the world but she seemed to be okay.

I think she probably regretted that decision when we all got up at 6am as we were going to Movie World (more half price tickets) for the day so we had to kick her out to do the walk of shame!!!

Movie World was brill, with loadsa good rides we had an amazing day. The Superman ride was one of the best I have been on, with major G force. It was hilarious.
On Sunday night we managed to bag one of the barbeques outside our apartment and we had a good old aussie Barbie. It is so cool, the barbies are there for any one to use and are totally free, you just push a button and they heat up and you are off. Steve and I had been a bit scared to use them so we trialed
SupermanSupermanSuperman

Pretty scary
it with Suzanne and Liz and now there is no stopping us.



Advertisement



8th April 2008

Aussie barbies
Ah yes, I remember the Aussie barbies, no charcoal, no grill and no matches required...I think it's called a grill ;-)

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb