Fiji for Xmas


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
November 22nd 2007
Published: November 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

The view over the river. The view over the river. The view over the river.

The view from the top of my street by day.
I'm going to Fiji for Xmas! I only booked it today, I didn't think there'd be much chance of getting a seat this close to Xmas but it's all sorted. I fly out on the 18th of December and return to Brisbane on the 27th December. I'm going to be on Beachcomber Island for Xmas day. On the 28th of December I'm getting on the Oz bus and travelling down to Sydney for the 30th of December, just in time for New Year, with overnight stops in Byron Bay and Mojo Surf Camp. I moved into a backpackers apartment today in New Farm, about a ten minute walk from the city centre. There are four of us in a room and we share a kitchen and a bathroom. The room I'm in is pretty messy, the three girls I'm sharing with have been there for a while. I'm going to be moving into a new room in a few days and a girl I spoke to in my dorm last night might be moving to the same place on Friday, if she does we'll probably be in the new room together. Everyone seems really friendly and it's cheap! I went to
Storey BridgeStorey BridgeStorey Bridge

The view from the top of my street by day.
Ladies Night at the Down Under Bar on Tuesday night, with a girl called Vicky I met in my dorm, to see the stripper! I went for a walk through the city botanical gardens last night and the views over the river at night are brilliant. There are gorgeous views over the river on the walk from New Farm to the city centre too.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Storey BridgeStorey Bridge
Storey Bridge

The view from the top of my street by night!
Stripper! Ooh!Stripper! Ooh!
Stripper! Ooh!

Ladies Night at The Down Under Bar, under the hostel.


22nd November 2007

new year in sydney
Emily sounds like you are relly having a good time. if you get the chance book up to go on a little yellow taxi on the water for new year.its not too expensive compared to big boats. it is awesome because the little water taxis are small they skirt around all the other boats and they can pick a good viewing point. when we went last year sydney was celsbrating i think 50 years of the bridge cant remember what it exactly it was but there were boats on the river all decorated with the diamond shape all lit up and there was a parade after the 9 pm fireworks display from the sea into the harbour and our taxi kept going around them all .the fireworks were incredible. it was a brilliant part of the holiday one of the best. look after yourself love aunty sally and uncle rogerxxxxxxxxxxx
22nd November 2007

Stripper
I can't believe you went to see a stripper! I always thought you had a darkside!! Only joking!!!! What about that Chav girl! They're everywhere now! It's like being in the cromwell on a friday night (No offence to any chav girls that happen to be in the cromwell on friday nights, just in case you want to throw a pint of stella over me)
23rd November 2007

Thanks, I'll look into it. Yeah, I can't wait for New Year, I've heard lots of great stuff. I sent you a postcard from Brisbane yesterday. xx

Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0585s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb