Work and no play :-(


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
November 18th 2007
Published: November 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I started work yesterday, it's ok. There are less people working there than I expected, three of us yesterday and only two today. I'm working for a market research company, in an old school building in a small suburb called Yeronga, not far out from Brisbane city centre. I spend all day, on my own, in a room calling people and asking them if they are happy with their water tanks. We work weekends and a few hours mon-thur evenings so the hours work well for me because it means I have weekdays to sightsee. We get fed too - a lot! The man we're working for likes his food and, trying to keep us sweet so we won't quit, uses junk food as an incentive for us to turn up for work - it works for me! I went on a river cruise through Brisbane with Dawn on Thursday, walked up to the lookout at the top of the city hall building and went for a wander through Chinatown in the evening.

Advertisement



18th November 2007

Sending you my love from Newcastle!
Hello my love, I can't believe all the amazing things you've got up to! I hope you settle in to your job well, and I want to see some pictures of Brisbane!! Love you lots, A-M xxx
19th November 2007

Hey. Brisbane's ace, I'll get some more pictures up soon. I hope you're saving up to come out to Oz next year! You'll love it! xx
20th November 2007

hi
i think your bloody brave to travel on your own, hope your having a good time, i played bowls with some aussies the other day, a cobra snake came on the pitch during the game so we beat it over the head with a branch no joke
25th November 2007

Hey Hey!!
Hey Boobs, sounds like you're having a great time! we're in wellington at the moment, staying here till xmas. any plans to come out to NZ? hope you have fun in fiji and tell me all abut it as we're off there next year. love Chloe Xxx
25th November 2007

New Zealand
I won't be making it over to New Zealand on this trip. You thinking about coming over to Oz? Will definately let you know about Fiji. Love, Boobs!! xx

Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb