Daisy Hill Koala Sanctuary


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
November 23rd 2007
Published: December 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Oi! That's my lunch! Oi! That's my lunch! Oi! That's my lunch!

A very cheeky bird! Daisy Hill Koala Sanctuary.
I went to Daisy Hill Koala Sanctuary today, to try to spot a wild koala. I did two of the walking trails: The Paperbark Trail and the Tree Discovery Trail and I didn't see any wild koalas :-( There were loads of kangaroos hopping around. There's another koala sanctuary in Brisbane but I went to Daisy Hill because it's free! The sanctuary isn't very touristy and was quiet, I pretty much had the park to myself which was nice, but when I was sitting down eating lunch a bird stole my sandwich straight out of my hands! I got to see a couple of orphaned koalas in the information centre but am still disappointed that I still haven't seen one in the wild. My quest continues...




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Daisy Hill Koala SanctuaryDaisy Hill Koala Sanctuary
Daisy Hill Koala Sanctuary

A roo with a cute ickle joey!


Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0739s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb