Yes I am still alive :-)


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Toowong
May 11th 2007
Published: May 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone, sorry I havent written in so long. In between working one of my three jobs and studying I have not had much time left to do anything else (well once I have fit in all the drinking involved with living in Australia!!)

So there is not much to report really. I am hating uni - I have 7000 words to write this weekend and am not looking forward to it and the exams start in three weeks - which I am dreading even more.

BUT I still love Australia. So much :-)

Must say 'G'Day' to the new subscribers Jeff and Jodi - bought time you jumped on the super highway :-)

So all is really well over this side of the world. I have met a guy - I think I might have mentioned him last time. He is really cute - and he hates me - so nothing too different from being in Hudds haha. I am sure he will come round eventually - how can he not be tempted by my wonderful charm and beauty :-)

So anyway I am sat at work and I am bored to tears - so I thought I would take the opportunity to write on this again and then I will try and add some photos over the weekend. My main job today has been to try and find a fridge to put in the board room of the office i work in - get this - to keep the wine and beers in, that work provide for us all to drink at the end of the day. We normally have morning tea with cakes and pizza on a friday afternoon. It is great - they actively encourage you to get pissed at work :-) David Yablon take note ;-)

Oh yeah - since I last wrote we have been on a houseboat on Broadwater - which is near Stradbroke Island. This was great fun - just the girls for four days. It was so funny watching all the other boats sail as close to us as they could as we were all on top sunbathing topless - the guys on the other boats thought all their xmas's had come at once :-) I was captain for the few days we were away - which was hilarious as i have never sailed a boat before. And it showed - I got us stuck on a sandbank for the day - we had to wait until the tide came in so we could float back off it. Great fun was had by all tho - well most of us.

We spent all day sunbathing and all night ..... yep you guessed it.... getting wrecked.

I have also taken up salsa dancing - well my first night is tonight which i am really looking forward to - but i am pretty sure i will be rubbish at it. My cool flatmate Marina is really good at it and she will probably put me to shame tonight - but it will be a laugh. Before we retire to another usual Friday night occurence being a house party somewhere in the suburb where we live. It is great having all these house parties - it is so cheap - take your own wine and just get drunk :-)

See my habits havent changed all that much from england!!

Oh and before I forget - congrats to Martin on the job over here - can't wait to see you guys soon in my side of the world. Hope the big move goes well - i bet you are so excited!

I miss mum though :-(

Ok - so it has been a few days since i last wrote on this blog entry so I thought I had better finish it and post. The problem with this web site is it takes ages to put photos on so I have decided to put a link on to my facebook page instead. So if you wanna see photos click this link:

Photos

There are some pretty funny photos on there. I am gonna put some more up this weekend so I will put another link up too.

So today has been pretty good - I tried to buy tickets to the State of Origin games last month - but they sold out within 3 hours of going on sale - all 60,000 of them. But i managed to get some today :-) I cannot tell you how excited I am about going to a state of origin game live (in fact going to two hehe).

Right it is late over here so I am gonna get some sleep now. Will speak to you all soon.

AND IF YOU HAVENT SIGNED UP TO WWW.FACEBOOK.COM YOU MUST IT IS A GREAT WAY TO KEEP IN TOUCH :-)

Miss you all
xx


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb