Procastination.....


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » St Lucia
May 22nd 2007
Published: May 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ok this is my new word - apparently I do it very well (according to Marina!!).

So I have soooo much work to do with uni assignments and exams coming up, but I though now would be a good time to write home...again :-)

So last weekend was really cool, Friday we went to a house party which was kinda funny - and the night was very eventful, not that I remember much of it haha, the Saturday we had a quite night in at Grace's and watched Pirates of the Carribean - which of course again involved drinking a bottle of wine.

Then sunday we went up to Mt Coo-tha. Mum, Margaret, Jeff and Jodi will all know how beautiful it is up here - so we decided to go up for the sunset. I can not explain to you guys how good this was. We took some blankets up with us and a box of Goon (really really cheap wine) and just sat there watching the sun going down - it was amazing. We then got a little tipsy and started singing silly songs - I think that was about the time that everyone else that had gone up there for a romantic night left - oooppps. So anyway here are the photos from Sunday night.....

Photos1

What else is happening in my life at the moment - oh yes - how could I forget - IT IS STATE OF ORIGIN TOMORROW - Yipppppppeeeeeeeeee. I am so excited about it. Queensland had better win :-)

Thursday night I get to watch Fartown kick Bradford's backside - hehe - Darren make sure you say hi to Brenda and John for me - tell them I will enjoy watching the game and bring on the challenge cup - let me know what they say - I think it has been about 22 years since we last beat Bradford :-)

Then on Friday I am going to see Pink - which again will be very exciting - she seems to be huge over here.

Right then time to go now - have to go and buy a Queensland shirt for tomorrow night - apparently we can wear them to work tomorrow - I think there will be a huge party before we all go to the game. I am still getting used to this drinking beer and wine in the office after work - it is a hard life - but i will struggle on :-)

Also here are some more random photos:

Photos2

Advertisement



22nd May 2007

Bradford
As you say Kath, bring on the Challenge Cup Final (again), what a brilliant win. You sound to be having a brilliant time, (apart from the work aspect). Pleased to read your blogs again. Take care. xxxx

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb