Get that Kangaroo away from me!!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Southbank
August 18th 2008
Published: August 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This weekend was another Tour de Brisbane.
Jess, Mariko and I headed down Saturday afternoon with chocolate chip cookies and a crate (which I think makes it sound like you are about to drink a dumpster full of beer) of beer.

Saturday night was fun yet not much different than a night out at home would be...if I hadn't paid attention to the accents and the fact that bar service is INCREDIBLY slow I would have thought I was in Toronto.

But Sunday was different.
We woke up and headed out for a breakfast of hamburger with egg and bacon (I recommend you all start eating this as there is so much protein it held me over for HOURS) and chicken salted fries (I think this is overrated). After wards Mariko, Luke and I got on the Ferrie which took us down to Southbank. This would be the equivelent to boarding a ferrie in Manotick and heading downtown.
Southbank was gorgeous. It has a man made "beach" in the park and of course the token man playing a digery doo (I have no idea how to spell that and am too lazy to check).
We headed through the market and bought seafood and chips (fries) and then layed in a park while extremely large birds tried to eat our food.
The moment I remembered I was in OZ was when Luke went and purchased me a Kangaroo Backscratcher (a kangaroo paw on a stick that Mariko screamed and ran away from if you tried to touch her) and a Kangaroo Scrotum for Mariko (for some reason she was not as scared of this..ha ha)

After a fun weekend I came home and got in the Sauna and Spa (hot tub) with my friend Aimee...I really just threw that last part in to rub the fact that I have a sauna and spa in your face..h aha....xoxoxo.

The new word for this blog is Togs...which means bathing suit and makes me think of wooden shoes everytime someone says it.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb