Before I leave...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Kangaroo Point
September 9th 2008
Published: September 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I think I should write a list of things I need to organise or buy before I go...

I'm using my trip to the States as kind of a trial run in regards to packing and carrying a pack. The type of travel between the two trips will be quite different though, I will be staying in hotels as apposed to hostels and I will probably need more clothes as I'll be heading out for meals more often and living off a bigger budget 😊

EUROPE TRIP
Passport (British, current - CHECK)
Accommodation (in hostels I'm looking for places with free wifi and breakfast included)
Flights (quoted $1900 in total - not including return flight London to Ireland)
Rail pass (looking at a 1 month unlimited travel pass - around $1000)
Travel Insurance
Tours
Camera (I want to buy a Canon IXUS IS 860 - around $350)
Memory cards
Laptop (I want to buy a eeePC 901 and a 2.5" external hard drive)
Pack ( Caribee Valdey 65/75L with day pack CHECK (must get one of the straps fixed))
1 gig iPod and headphones (CHECK)
Earplugs (CHECK)
Compact power board (is this necessary??)


I will add to this as I read more travel blogs :D




Advertisement



Tot: 0.372s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb