Advice anyone??


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Kangaroo Point
September 10th 2008
Published: September 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Small problem, well it might not really be a problem - maybe you guys could help me?!?!

When I travel in November next year it will be winter throughout Europe and the UK, however in Thailand it will be summer and I'm not actually sure what the weather will be like in Hong Kong.

First problem is clothes.. I don't want to pack too many summer clothes and have to lug them around Europe and not use them. I have the option of sending a couple of bits and pieces back with my boyfriend (who is coming to Thailand but then returning to Brisbane) or I guess I could just wear a surrong (Sp??) around for a week and just pack an extra couple of singlets that my bf can take home. Ok maybe that wasn't such a problem..

Hong Kong, what will the weather be like in November/December? Hot, cold, in between? Going from Summer in Brisbane/Thailand to Winter in Europe there's a good chance I'll get sick with the sudden change of climate (this happens when I fly Brisbane to Melbourne 😞) How can I ward off the sickness?? The last thing I want is to be bed ridden with a cold when I'm about to embark on my big adventure...

I'm looking at Patong Beach, Thailand for accommodation. We would like something within a short walk of the beach, with a pool in the complex and most importantly.. a swim up bar hahaha. If anyone has stayed in Patong Beach and can recommend a reasonably priced hotel, please let me know. While we're there we would like to snorkel and maybe jet ski. Are these activities expensive???

Cheers, Renee

Advertisement



Tot: 0.324s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0396s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb