Saturday May 17th-Day 86


Advertisement
Published: May 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I woke up at 5:00. Work was supposed to start at 6:00 and I had a good 20-25 minute walk to get to work. I set off to work at about 5:35 and made it to work ontime. There was already a worker there but the guy I was supposed to contact was not there yet. The job was at a very small urban construction site close to Story Bridge. Once the contact arrived I was told that I was not needed. I guess AWX had sent two guys on Friday to the site and neither were ordered and I was the third person that had been screwed over from them. After this I walked back to the hostel and went back to sleep. I woke up the second time around 10:00 having had seven and a half hours sleep. After grabbing a shower, having breakfast etc Mike and I headed downtown. We knew there was nothing really to do so I tried to come up with some things to do even if they wern't that exciting. We went to the city hall which was made around 1870 I believe and went up the clock and bell tower. There was two elevators required to get to the 78 metre observation deck. It was alright to see. The tower wasn't quite high enough to see over the city but you could see some interesting places that we had walked before. After that we picked up our tickets to the Socceroos vs. Iraq soccer game and to the Story of the Year concert. After that Mike hit up the ATM while I got my McDonalds cone for the day. The best 50 cents you can spend each day. From there we went to HMV and Woolworths and then back to the hostel where we slacked around the whole day. after dinner there was this AMAZING lightning/ sunset storm. I took a bunch of good pictures, unfortunatly the camera can not take photos fast enough to capture lightning so I took some videos. I will have to convert certain clips into photos once I got home. That was basically the whole day!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0825s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb