Thursday May 16th-Day 84


Advertisement
Published: May 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today was a much appreciated day off. No work and nothing planned. I woke up just after nine O'Clock and had breakfast. I went downstairs and got all my dirty clothes together. The majority were work clothes so I tried to get as much dirt and what ever else was on them off before cleaning them with my casual clothes. I ended up plugging the sink and just squeezing out the dirt. For about half a load of dirty work clothes it took 6 different tubs of water. After that I threw all the clothes in and started the wash. During that time I grabbed a shower, shaved and brushed my teeth. After that I hung up all my clothes and headed into town with Mike. We did some window shopping and checked out what was new in music and HMV. From there we took the train from Central Station to Buranda. We would normally walk to the labor hire agency from there but we decided to try and catch a bus. It helped us in a way but the bus went past where we thought it was going to turn. We ended up having to walk back about a hundred meters to the street we needed to take. We went to the agency to pick up our pay slips because they are supposed to be mailed to the hostel but we never check the mail so we never got any of them. All the pay was what correct. For the past couple days I have had a pretty good cold and while we were at the agency I wiped my nose and ended up getting a nose bleed which was quite awkward trying to get to the toilet to get toilet paper. About ten minutes before we planned on leaving it also started raining very hard. We ended up running to the bus stop getting fairly wet. I was worried because my clothes were still outside at the hostel and I didn't want to have to spend the three dollars to dry them if I didn't have to. As it turns out half way back into town on the bus the rain stopped. It never did end up raining where the hostel was. When I got back I took my clothes off the line anyways just in case it was going to end up raining later on. The next couple hours we spent on the internet or just lounging around. I decided I wanted to go and watch a movie at night. I went on the site and realized that the movie "21" was opening that night. As it had Kevin Spacey in it I had to see it. I had also seen the trailer and it looked very interesting.

We went to the 6:45 show. The movie was AMAZING. I had heard about the plot before as it is based on a true story but was still very impressed by the movie. I definitely recommend that everyone goes and sees 21!

After the movie I went back to the hostel and got ready for work tomorrow. Adrian had given me a heads up that it would be a long day so I made extra food. After finishing that it was about 10:30. I had to be up at 6:30 so I went straight to bed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0629s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb