Airlie Beach to the Rescue


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Airlie Beach
April 19th 2008
Published: April 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Another beautiful morning in Airlie. Seems they all shape up to be; whether rain or shine. No rain being predicted for the next couple of days, sweet!

I must say, it is quite nice being back amongst people with whom I have things in common, aside from working together. A desire for the water; to find a Sheila; to relax in the hammock over a good read. The simple things I took for granted before having the options removed out in the bush. Got me a job just today. Start Monday at the Beaches Hostel Bar at the glamorous position of "glassy". It's amazing how easy it is to find work at a certain part of the year. The hostels are almost fighting over workers right now in Airlie. This is good for me and the rest of the transients who wish to take a break and return to some stability in their travels.

I leave for the waters of Queensland aboard the Pride of Airlie in a few minutes. Should be good.

Peace and Love.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Chillin by The LagoonChillin by The Lagoon
Chillin by The Lagoon

Unfortunately one shouldn't swim in the waters off Airlie due to Stingers and JellyFish. This manmade lagoon is the place to be mid-afternoon.
I'll tell you a secretI'll tell you a secret
I'll tell you a secret

There's no wicked beach in Airlie Beach


Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb