Agnes Water day 2


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Agnes Water
April 16th 2007
Published: April 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

got up this morning not feeling all that great. Not sure why, maybe to much sun or too cold at night. Had a sore head all day.

Decided to go to the super market to get one or two things. When there I thought id see if I could try to get some cash back (didnt work before due to card problems but thought Id give it a good see if things had cleared up.) Didnt work but it threw a new twist into the card debacle. At first I thought it was the chip playing up hense why I couldnt get money out of ATMs. But this supermarket was quite old so there was no chip and pin just a swiper. Still didnt work.
Got onto the phone to my bank (3rd time now since the problem.) The nice bloke on the other end of the phone unlike the others id spoken too was quite determined to sort things out once and for all. After some simple questions and ten minutes in which I had to go down to an ATM to get some money out so he could see what would happen down his end, the problem was resolved. In fact there was no problem in the first place, its just the other opperaters never bothered telling me I had a daily ATM limit of 200pounds. In which I tried just over each time.
Annoying considering Id just ordered a new card (which my mum now has to post to me.)

with that mistery solved I spent some time relaxing in a hamok with my book. It was incredibly hot today, so with this head ack I thought id give the beach a miss.

In the evening I cooked dinner (rather lame chilli con carne, nothing like the great ones Andy makes.) and talked to some of the new arrivals.

Watched family guy with them then went to bed.

Advertisement



19th April 2007

Do they have a dedicated Family Guy channel in oz?
19th April 2007

blush!

Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0826s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb