Cairns and Northern Territory


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory
August 3rd 2006
Published: August 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

My first day in Cairns was spent out at the Great Barrier Reef. Although I could have done without the near 6 hour boat ride that left me green, the Reef was amazing and I did my first ever scuba diving. It's truly another world under the water and it may take me some time to get used to being in that environment. The size, shape and colors of the fish were incredible however, and I didn't want to get out of the water 😊

I made some friends in Cairns and hooked up with them for a short time at Cape Tribulation. I didn't want to leave the rain forest and the beaches but I had to head up to Darwin where I went on a tour to Kakadu National Park and saw rock art, wetlands and waterfalls. The next day I did some canoeing in Katherine Gorge and now I'm back in Sydney wrapping up my amazing holiday. Sadly my holiday has come to an end and it will be difficult going back to work. That being said, I miss my own bed and lord knows I certainly need to build back up my bank account 😞

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0308s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb