Across the Gulf


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory
July 18th 2008
Published: July 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I didn't expect to be putting in an entry at this time, but I stopped in a tiny little town (Croyden) in the Gulf area of Queensland, and surprise, surprise I've got a wireless connection. I think it's coming from the pub

What can you say about the gulf country. It's cattle country. Dry, dusty and every so often a bloody great river, gorge or other such natural surprise. If you are ever up this was, don't miss Butterfly Gorge, the Western Lost City or Lawn Hill NP.

As you've probably gathered by now, I'm not one for lots of words, I'll let the pictures show you what's about.

Next stop tropical north Queensland - Cairns and points north.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb