The Top End


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory
July 9th 2008
Published: July 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It's been a little while since my last entry, but there hasn't exactly been many place to connect to the net either .

I'm in Darwin now, a great small city with a really lively feel. It makes a change for time spent out bush through the Gregory NP, Kakadu and Litchfield.

Gregory is very remote. It took me 4 days to travel just under 300km over the tracks there. I don't think I managed to use anything other than 1st or 2nd gear, and only saw one other vehicle the whole time. Awesome.

Kakadu and Litchfield are a lot closer to Darwin, and of course have many more visitors. It is still possible to get away from the crowds in some places, thank goodness for a 4WD.

Anyhow, that's it for now. I hope this set of pictures are enjoyed as well. For me it's off to the markets for a meal, and off to resock the fridge for my next leg from Darwin, Across the gulf and into Cairns.

John


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb