Uluru Adventure!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Uluru
September 20th 2010
Published: September 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Yeah, baby! How good is our new blog.
This is where we will regale you all with our tales of adventures, arguments and photos. I am sure you will love reading them as much as we enjoyed writing them.

So to start off, yesterday I (Jennie aka Keechy), wrote an itinerary for our trip to Uluru because Buckles was too "tired" and went to have a nap. Lazy bum. Unfortunately the Ayers Rock Resort where we wanted to stay was booked for our first night in the wilderness, so we decided to stay in Kings Canyon which is about a 3 hour drive from Uluru! We had planned to visit Uluru, Kings Canyon and Alice Springs on our four day trip but we had no idea everything was so far away from each other. It is such a vast land out there!! Anyway, Alice Springs will have to wait for another time which is unfortunate because David and I really wanted to see Pine Gap, which funnily enough does not show up on any map. O00o0o0o0o0o. But from Uluru to Alice it is about a 5 hour drive on the sealed road. To take the shortcut it appears one needs a permit and a 4wd. Bummer!

I have just realised I have not yet booked our Kings Canyon accommodation. I will get on it when I finish this.

What we plan on doing on our short and sweet trip is to explore Kings Canyon while we're there, travel the distance to our accommodation at Uluru - it's going to be interesting sharing a tent with David and Buckles. ha!

Along the way of course we will probably stop for some tourist activities and whatnot.
The next day we are going to do a camel ride and explore the big rock! I think I will respect the wishes of the caretakers and not climb it. I'm not that fit anyway and would probably have a heart attack and die.

We have a day free after that but we are not too keen to spend it driving all day to go to Alice Springs but I am sure we'll find something to do!

Cannot wait!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb