Litchfield NP


Advertisement
Published: September 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ok so I've got a bit of a backlog of the trips we've been on.

So sew me I'm lazy

Any way 5 of us were bored this weekend and we decided to check out a place called Surprise Creek Falls. Turned out to be a ok weekend however, the campsite we were at was a dustbowl filled with horse flies. The waterfall and Surprise creek wasn't all that amazing either. So we traveled 20k's north for a day trip to a place called Tjaneria (not spelled correctly) "Sandy Creek" falls. This place was nice. a Small walk from the camp site to the swimming hole (where i stepped on a Goanna) and your there. The water was cold but that didn't stop us.

4X4 ing was deceant as well. A couple of small creek crossings with 1 medium. I through the guys in the back of the tray as we went exploring the Magnetic Termite mound and Litchfield. Poor Pippies car (aka Soccermum) couldn't make it so the guys just held on for dear life.

All up we only spent 1 night as we couldn't handle the dust and flies anymore.

This place would be nice just after the wet season.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



13th September 2006

Wheres the "supermarket"?
Wasn't this the trip that involved the store with only 3 things? I'm disappointed there's no photos. That was one of the funniest stories I've ever heard!!!! (am laughing to myself even now about it all) Can't wait for the photos of thailand..... :) Love you buddy.
13th September 2006

Where'd my comment go??
Okay, so I'm technologically confused, but you still can't spell, so I reckon we're even. Was there any photos of the "supermarket"? That story cracked me up - i'd love to see the place!!
13th September 2006

Oh my god!
Oh my god Scott! That guy in the red T-Shirt in your photographs is soooo hot! I desperately want his number?? Can you get it to me? I am an heiress of many rich motels all around the world - tell him that - he might be interested!

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb