Darwin Night Markets


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Darwin
October 19th 2007
Published: October 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

After returning from my camping trip I had a few nights left in Darwin. On the day I returned the whole camping group went out for some drinks. I've been drinking so rarely over here, it was fun to head out with everyone. The next day was full of errands before the night markets. The night markets occur every Thursday night during the dry season. They start at 5pm and run till 10. They are a huge deal usually attracting around 10,000 people. It featured a huge range of food, art, souvenirs and entertainment. I went with a few friends from the trip and we stayed the entire 5 hours. The pictures are from the sunset and the Mindl Beach Sunset Markets. Off to Broome now for a long 5 days before Perth.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Camping Group & GuideCamping Group & Guide
Camping Group & Guide

Greg (guide), Astrid, me, Marty
Tinpan OrangeTinpan Orange
Tinpan Orange

Great live act called Tinpan Orange. If the CD wasn't $30 I would have bought it.
Em DeeEm Dee
Em Dee

Most amazing Didj player I've ever heard.


Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb