Aboriginal Artefacts - Made in China


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Alice Springs
October 19th 1989
Published: August 29th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The bus arrived at eight in the evening, so me and a couple of Aussie guys who I had met on the bus spent the rest of the evening down the pub.

I spent most of the time in Alice Springs relaxing, although I used it as a base for some other trips to some of the main attractions in the area. It was also a chance to write some post cards and letters, and to do some shopping. There is lots of Aborigine artefacts here, although I am under no illusion that they are mass-produced tourist trinkets rather than hand crafted by tribal elders using traditional methods that were handed down from generation to generation.

The Aviation Museum was well worth a visit. Also, whilst here, I took a couple of trips to the Western MacDonnell Ranges and King's Canyon as described in later pages.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0251s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1017.8kb