As The Adventure Turns


Advertisement
Published: April 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

OutbackOutbackOutback

the start of an adventure
Hello everyone, hope everyone is well. Man is Darwin ever hot, we went to Kakadu Park in the Northern Territories and man is it ever huge. It was interesting to learn about the Flood plains and the different seasons. There is lots of aboriginal rock art and signs of times thousands of years ago. Walking around you almost expect to see a dinosaur walk around..lol.. We camped in a permanent camp right in Kakadu, well I should say we shared it with the spiders, are they ever big. Then back to Darwin to stay for a night before heading off to Alice Springs, NO trip would be complete with me not losing my wallet….this time it got nicked with my bag….so here I am stuck in Darwin without even 5 cents….i just cant do things the easy way. My bus left without me so I had to figure things out, but because it happens so regularly it managed..lol…Thanks Denise for the funds and Stacey for the car rental…I ended up renting a car and driving myself through the desolate outback on my own…there were so many animals on the highway…it is a 1500 km drive, so I had to sleep
OutbackOutbackOutback

start of Kakadu Park
in the car, not fun in the absolute middle of nowhere…did I mention the snakes? But as usual I made it and am now in Alice Springs waiting to joining my tour tomorrow again…next we are off to Adelaide (6 days), should be good….well I hope everyone is healthy and happy an keep in touch….
Cheers


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

OutbackOutback
Outback

see what my new boots used to look like
OutbackOutback
Outback

good to know before a refreshing swim
OutbackOutback
Outback

we went on a cruise and these guys were just hanging around looking hungry
OutbackOutback
Outback

they jump pretty high
OutbackOutback
Outback

opps i dropped my camera...lol
OutbackOutback
Outback

isnt she pretty
OutbackOutback
Outback

the aboriginal art work was so cool
OutbackOutback
Outback

what a geek
OutbackOutback
Outback

looking for dinosaurs...the land is massive
OutbackOutback
Outback

some mates on my tour
OutbackOutback
Outback

my lil buddy in my tent...jesus
OutbackOutback
Outback

these guys are eveywhere, kinda scary
OutbackOutback
Outback

Frilly neck Lizard
OutbackOutback
Outback

gotta love fresh water
OutbackOutback
Outback

no crocs here i %$#@ing hope
OutbackOutback
Outback

no crocs here i %$#@ing hope
OutbackOutback
Outback

bunch of sly dogs
OutbackOutback
Outback

and my road trip starts
OutbackOutback
Outback

count the wheels


24th April 2007

Run in the Family
What's with losing the wallet! Must run in the family. I know 2 others who do the same. Looks like you are having another experience of a lifetime! The solar panel is increasing I see by the pics. Glad to send pics of yourself so we get to see you. Hope you stay safe. Hopefully we get to see you once you return to our country. You seem to be having a blast and you certainly can't say you haven't seen a lot of country during your life thus far. The stories you will be able to tell......... Take care and safe travel. Love Aunt Donelda

Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 16; qc: 78; dbt: 0.1082s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb