made it to the south


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
April 26th 2007
Published: April 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Kings Canyon - UluruKings Canyon - UluruKings Canyon - Uluru

Australia's version of Grand Canyon
Made it and still alive…what trip would not be complete without breaking 2 cameras and having your wallet nicked, and splitting your head open? …I am having the worse luck this trip let me tell ya...I am in Adelaide now after a long 6 day tour on a bus through the outback….there were 17 on the bus and it was quite fun….i got to do the things I wanted to do, like sleep under the desert sky in a swag, the unnerving bit were the bugs that also sleep there, we had a massive scorpion in our breaky tent about 20 feet from where I was sleeping….but with my keen ability of losing things I have determined I am the only traveler that has a pak that keeps getting smaller and smaller….
We went to Coober Peddy where we slept in underground hostels…It is the Opal capitol of the word…quite cool, we did Ayers Rock, Kings Canyon, many parks….we got to see lots of towns that had 5 people living in them, We went to a place called Parachilna for a night and went to the pub there ( population 5) the place was going off….lol…so now I wait in
OuchOuchOuch

great, missing more hair
Adelaide for my bus to continue to Melbourne….should be fun...well write back anyone and tell me how things are going at home….



Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Kings CanyonKings Canyon
Kings Canyon

rock and more rock
Kings CanyonKings Canyon
Kings Canyon

the view opposite Uluru at sunset
UluruUluru
Uluru

its a big rock alright
UluruUluru
Uluru

the skies are wicked
UluruUluru
Uluru

try and catch this lil guy
UluruUluru
Uluru

my bed for the night....with all the creepy crawlers
UluruUluru
Uluru

Climbing Ayres Rock....
UluruUluru
Uluru

the rock in the sunrise...great colors
UluruUluru
Uluru

the view from the top....nothing for miles


2nd May 2007

Nick yourself with a razor?
Ha ha did you cut yourself shaving again? Dude, what happened to your noggen? Anyway, I'll write you a proper email seeing as I have much to tell you little one. Lates

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 78; dbt: 0.0908s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb