Another day of exploring


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
February 12th 2015
Published: February 14th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Today was another day spent walking around without any real plan of where I was going or what I was doing. I knew I wanted to go to Darling Harbour because I hadn't been to that area yet so I started walking in that general direction. On my walk I saw the museum of Australia, a cathedral and then came across Hyde Park. I sat in the park for a bit reading my book because I was hot and a bit hungover so didnt have much energy for all this walking. I walked through the park and saw the war memorial and then went down to the Harbour. I'd heard about the Chinese Garden there so I thought I might as well have a look around there and it was really cute. I had a walk around the Harbour but there wasnt really much to look at expect the aquarium and Madam Tussauds, neither of which I wanted to pay for, so I just got an ice cream and sat and read my book again. On my way back to the station I went past the Queen Victoria Building which i'd seen on quite a few lists of things to do in Sydney so I went in to have a look. Its a small shopping mall with mainly designer shops so not exactly my price range but the building itself if very pretty so worth going in.

Once I'd had a well needed nap at the hostel I went to Centennial Park for the outdoor cinema. We had bean bag things to sit on and most people brought picnics and because it was a special dog night lots of people brought their dogs too- so cute! The film was Into The Woods which was such a good film; definitely worth the price of the ticket. The forecast was for storms so I was a bit worried it would rain but luckily it didn't. In the distance there was lots of lightning throughout the whole film which looked so cool. I would love to go to outdoor cinemas all the time, they're so much better than normal ones!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb