Wildlife Park and Walking Tour


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
February 12th 2015
Published: February 16th 2015
Edit Blog Post

This would have been a description of my first full day in country, but I didn't have time to finish it. I uploaded the pictures and added some captions.


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

"The Tiger""The Tiger"
"The Tiger"

A meat pie with beef, mashed peas, a biscuit, and gravy. It doesn't look too appetizing, but it was delicious.
020020
020

The poor dude had to be woken up just for a bunch of college kids to pet him. I would be disturbed and very angry if someone did the same to me; legal action would soon follow.
025025
025

The little turds ripped the cone from my hand. I felt their tails and lifted them up to feel how heavy they weighed. The things were as heavy as bricks and have to be pure muscle. When they walk on all fours slowly they'll kind of roll off of their tails until their forepaws hit the ground, so they essentially have five feet.
028028
028

I wasn't able to coax her over to me, but I threw my cone toward her to get her to come to the rock so I could see the joey in her pouch better.
TazTaz
Taz

The goofy things just ran in circles around their pen. They would stop for a few seconds at a time, then keep moseying along in their circles.


Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb